Social Media

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Scottish Care announce winners from their 2016 Care Awards in Glasgow

Written by The Editorial Team

Scottish Care have announced this years winners from their 2016 Care Awards which took place at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow over the weekend.

The Awards were presented as part of the organisations National Care Home Conference and Exhibition and recognise the outstanding contributions of companies and individuals to the sector.

The full list of nominees and winners are as follows:

  • Ancillary & Support Staff Award
    Nominees - Stephen McGrath
    Alex Ross
    Ella Douglas
    Winner - Stephen McGrath
  • Nutrition & Eating Well Award
    Nominees - Mosswood Care Home
    Rubislaw Park Care Home
    Annan Court Care Home
    Winner - Mosswood Care Home
  • Meaningful Activity Award
    Nominees - Mandy Kennedy
    Jackie Ross
    Callum O’Donnell and Kari Hartmann
    Winner - Callum O’Donnell and Kari Hartmann from Camilla House
  • TrainingAwardTraining and Staff Development Award
    Nominees - Balhousie Care Group
    Wendy Adams St Modans
    Southview Care Home
    Winner - Wendy Adams, St Modans Care Home
  • Innovative Practice Award
    Nominees - Wheatlands Care Home
    Carlingwark House
    Southview Care Home
    Winner - The Quality Improvement Project Team from Southview Care Home
  • Volunteer Award
    Nominees - Tom Miller, Morningside Care Home
    Elaine Till, Birdston Care Home,
    Mary MacMillan, Bankview Care Home
    Winner - Tom Miller, Morningside Care Home
  • Resident Achievement Award
    Nominees - Peter Smyth - Three Towns Care Home,
    Patrick McGonnigal - Greencross Care Home
    Jim Duffy - Fullarton Service Loretto Care
    Winner - Jim Duffy, Loretto Fullarton Service
  • NurseoftheYearNurse of the Year Award
    Nominees - Angela Baird - Forth Bay Care Home Caring Homes
    Agata Czerwonka - Rosepark Care Home, Balmer Care Homes
    Martin Masterson - Fleming House, Darnley Court Care Home BUPA
    Freda Clark - Northlands Care Home
    Winner - Freda Clark, Northlands Care Home
  • Carer of the Year Award
    Nominees - Jennifer Marshall - Marchmont Care Home
    Mary-Jane Ross - Northlands Care Home
    Sarah Taylor - Rubislaw Park Care Home
    Gemma Schiller - Annan Court
    Winner - Sarah Taylor, Rubislaw Park Care Home (pictured, top)
  • Specialist Service / Unit of The Year Award
    Nominees - Marchglen Care Home - Caring Homes
    Interim Unit, Darnley Court - BUPA
    Murdoch Unit - Silverburn Care
    Winner - Murdoch Unit, Silverburn Care
  • CareHomeServiceCare Home Service of the Year Award
    Northlands Care Home
    Auchtermairnie Care Home - Fairfield Care Scotland
    Deeside Care Home
    Winner - Auchtermairnie Care Home
  • Management & Leadership Award
    Nominees - Marshall McDowall - Fullarton Service, Loretto Care
    Shirley McTeir - Carlingwark House, Community Integrated Care
    Angela Martin -Whitefield Lodge Care Home, Four Seasons Healthcare
    Winner - Marshall McDowall, Loretto Fullarton Service
  • SignificantAchievementAwardSignificant Contribution Award

Linda Short - Bandrum Nursing Home

For further information and updates from the awards, visit: